Hello, I'm Shiya!

Hello,
Good day to you.

About me:
My name is Shiya and I am from Singapore. I am bilingual since young (English&Mandarin). My first language is English. I have been studying Japanese for about five years. I can speak basic conversational Japanese. I am currently working at a Bilingual (Japanese&English) Daycare School as an English Teacher in Yushima every Monday to Friday from to therefore I am free on the weekday's night and weekends. My job scope includes routine care and lesson planning. I plan to get into Waseda University next year. As I am paying for the universities fees myself I am looking for extra jobs so that I can save up more. I love children and my dream is to have my own school someday.

Personality:
I am fun and loved by children. I believe that children learn through play. However, I am strict to them if they do something dangerous, but at the end I let them know that it is because I love them and do not wish to see them get hurt.

My childcare experience:
I hold a kindergarten/childcare(保育園) teaching license (English teacher) back in Singapore for children aged one and a half to six. I have four years of experience teaching at a private children's art school and one year as the main teacher at a childcare (保育園) in Singapore. I live just 2 minutes away from Nishi-kawaguchi Station. (keihintohoku line)
I can manage children with mild special needs ( Autism/Asperger Syndrome, ADHD, learning development delays, down syndrome).
I am skilled at singing nursery songs, reading storybooks and the arts (children's craft).
I can send you pictures of children's works so feel free to contact me.

Rates and fees:
Routine care and looking after your first child will be at 2000yen/hour and second child onward will be an additional of 1000yen/hour with the additional round trip transportation fee from Nishi-kawaguchi station.
**This is optional but if requested, I can also purchase or make learning materials/storybooks for your child but those will be of additional charges (with receipt/prior consultation). My service is flexible and I can customize
it to meet your needs.

Thank you for reading my profile and I look forward to your message!


Specialties

  • Arts and crafts
  • Homework tutor
  • Reading
  • Special Needs Experience
  • Music
  • Cooking

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English
  • Chinese
  • Japanese

Education

  • 保育専門学校卒
  • 教育専門学校生

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Reviews

When you have contacted this user, here’s where your review will show up.

About myself as a babysitter

Gender Female
Smokes No
Has children No
Driver's license No
Car No
Age 22
Experience with babysitting 1 - 2 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
  • Gradeschooler
  • Teenager
Preferred babysitting location At the family
Favorited 1 time

Average rate for 1 child

¥2,000/hr

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 57
Facebook
305 Friends

Activities

Member since January 2019
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Babysitter Kawaguchi
Province / region Kawaguchi, Saitama

On the map